Sl No





Dr. K. Vijayakumar, Principal



Dr K. R. Jayadevan, HoD ME



Faculty Members

Dr. P. Vijayan, HoD CE (Internal Audit Coordinator)


Dr. Binu K. Baby, HoD EEE

Ms. Divya C. G., HoD AS&H

Mr. Jerin Johnkutty AP ME (ISO Coordinator)


Ms. Geetha P. R., AP CE (IQAC Co-coordinator)



Member from Management




One Senior Administrative Officer




Nominees from Local Society, Students and Alumni

Mr. M. D. Denny (PTA Executive Member)

Chairman, Students Union

Mr. Neerad Mohan (Alumni)



Nominee from Industry and Professional body

Mr. Prathibha Smithan, CEO, Elite Group of Companies, Thrissur

Prof. N. Jayakumari, ISTE Section Management Committee Member, Kerala Section; IE(I) Executive Member, Thrissur Chapter

NAAC mandates that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC becomes a part of the institution’s system and works towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions.


IQAC@Thejus is established in tune with the above vision to guide the institution to become a premier engineering institution of importance.   The primary goal of the IQAC is to formulate, execute and sustain quality initiatives at academic as well as administrative levels through self as well as external evaluations to progress towards the vision of the institute.



  • To propose/plan and execute quality initiatives for the institution.
  • To implement measures to sustain the quality.
  • To promote academic standards stipulated by the university.
  • To nurture the institution for NAAC, NBA accreditations.